You are here:  / CD Releases / feature story / New to the airwaves / New to the Airwaves – Upcoming Album Releases

New to the Airwaves – Upcoming Album Releases

ALBUM RELEASE CALENDAR September 8th, 2017

!Mayday! – Search Party (Strange Music, Inc.)
Ace Frehley – Anomaly Deluxe Re-Release (eOne)
Alex Cameron – Forced Witness (Secretly Canadian)
Alice Cooper – Welcome To My Nightmare Special Edition DVD (Eagle Rock)
Alice Cooper (15)
Alvvays – Antisocialities (Polyvinyl)
Angelo Badalamenti – Twin Peaks (Rhino)
Anna of the North – Lovers (PIAS)
Antwood – Sponsored Content (Planet Mu)
Alter Bridge – Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities (Napalm)
Arch Enemy – Will To Power (Century Media)
Argus – From Fields Of Fire (Cruz Del Sur)

Bash & Pop [Replacements] – Friday Night Is Killing Me (expanded reissue) (Rhino/Warner Brother)
Beaches – Second Of Spring (Chapter Music)
Being As An Ocean – Waiting for Morning to Come (Being As An Ocean)
The Belle Game – Fear/Nothing (Arts & Crafts Productions Inc.)
Burn – Do Or Die (Deathwish)

Candice Gordon – Garden of Beasts (recordJet)
Cannabis Corpse – Left Hand Pass (Season Of Mist)
Cannibal Corpse - Summer Slaughter Tour 2012
Chad VanGaalen – Light Information (Sub Pop Records)
Cloverton – Bloom (Independent)
Cody McCarver – Rise Up (Independent)
Comeback Kid – Outsider (Nuclear Blast)
Corbin – Mourn (Corbin Smidzik)
Crematory – Live Insurrection CD/DVD (SPV)
Cro – tru. (Chimperator)

Dangerous Toys – Pissed Reissue (EMP)
David Ramirez – We’re Not Going Anywhere (Sweetworld)
Death From Above 1979 – Outrage! Is Now (Last Gang/ Warner Brothers)
Death From Above 1979 (24)

Death From Above 1979 (36)
Deerhoof – Mountain Moves (Joyful Noise)
Dev – I Only See You When I’m Dreamin’ (DEVISHOT)
Dinner – New Work (Captured Tracks)
The Dream Syndicate – How Did I Find Myself Here? (Anti/Epitaph)

El Goodo – By Order of the Moose (Strangetown Records)
Erin McCarley – YU YĪ (Erin McCarley)

Fabiana Striffler & Quique – Mahagoni (Laika Records)
Faith Healer – Try 😉 (Mint Records)
Felling Giants – We Live By Day EP (Independent)
Four Year Strong – Some of You WIll LIke This Some of You Won’t (Pure Noise Records)
Four Year Strong
Gregg Allman – Southern Blood (New Rounder)
gregg allman (3) copy
Horoya – Pan Bras’Afree Ke, Vol. 1 (ybmusic)

Jack Johnson – All The Light Above It Too (Jack Johnson)
Jason Gray – The Acoustic Sessions EP (Centricity Records – Capitol)
Jordan Feliz – 1 Mic 1 Take – Centricity Records (Capitol)

Kedr Livansky – Ariadna (2MR)
Kip Moore – Slowheart (MCA Nashville)

L.A. Witch – L.A. Witch (Suicide Squeeze Records)
Leikeli47 – Wash & Set (Hardcover/RCA Records)
Living Colour – Shade (MRI)
Lunice – CCCLX (LuckyMe)
Lynch Mob – The Brotherhood (Rat Pak)

Madeline Juno – DNA (Embassy of Music)
Malfunkshun – Monument Reissue (EMP)
Mount Kimbie – Love What Survives (Warp Records)
Mr. Sawed-Off – Be-Frenemies (Outsydr Music Group/SupaFli Ent.)
MUTEMATH – Play Dead (Wojtek Records)
The National – Sleep Well Beast ( 4AD)
Neil Young – Hitchhiker (Reprise)
Nick Mulvey – Wake Up Now (Harvest Records)
Nosaj Thing – Parallels ( Innovative Leisure)
Nothing But Thieves – Broken Machine (Sony Music)

ODESZA – A Moment Apart (Counter Records)

Partner – In Search of Lost Time (You’ve Changed Records)
Project Pat – M.O.B. (X-Ray/Project Records)

Riot – Army Of One Reissue (Metal Blade)
Riot – Through The Storm Reissue (Metal Blade)
Robin Schultz – Uncovered (Tonspiel, Warner)
Rostam – Half Light (Nonesuch)

Sean McConnell – Undone (New Rounder)
Sparks – Hippopotamus ( BMG)
Spoken – X (Fuel Music)
Stray From The Path – Only Death Is Real (Sumerian Records)
Superfood – Bambino (Dirty Hit)

Ted Leo – The Hanged Man (Super Ego Records)
Temperance – Maschere: A Night At The Theater DVD (Scarlet)
Thomas Rhett – Life Changes (Valory)
Threshold – Legends Of The Shires (Nuclear Blast/Metalville)
Toadies – The Lower Side Of Uptown (Kirtland Records)
Toby Keith – The Bus Songs (Show Dog, LLC)
Tony Allen – The Source (Blue Note (US1A))
Tori Amos – Native Invader ( Decca)
Trickfinger – Trickfinger II (AcidTest)

Usnea – Portals Into Futility (Relapse)

Various Artists – Greenleaf Soundtrack: Volume 2 (RCA Inspiration – Provident)
Various Artists – Twin Peaks (Limited Event Series Original Soundtrack) (Rhino)
Veritas – Hope Survives (Independent)
Violence – Human Dust to Fertilize the Impotent Garden (PTP)

Walter – Carpe Diem (Sinderlyn)
The Waterboys – Out of All The Blue (BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited)
Wild Cub – Closer (Mom & Pop Music)

Zola Jesus – Okovi (Sacred Bones Records)
Zomby – GASP! (Bid Dada)

New Singles:

Kelly Clarkson, “Love So Soft”

Cue the gays – this lady just gave every unstraight man a new queen to worship. I sense an influx of KC drag-queens collaborating and killing it. KC has always been a talented woman and if this single is any indication of what is to come, we are in for a whole lot of DAYUMMM!

Sam Smith,“Too Good at Goodbyes”
Nothing short of a spectacle within his song. You are treated to a full gospel choir, soft angelic tones, and the much awaited NEW music from SAM SMITH!

Looking forward:

Foo Fighters, Concrete and Gold
Here come rock-and-roll mavericks Foo Fighters with a much anticipated, brand-spanking new music. The last full album in a big commercial studio was 2002’s One by One. The body of work is 15 years in the making, and along the way they gathered some really cool talent to cameo on their album. With the likes of Boyz II Men Shawn Stockman, Justin Timberlake, and the creme-de-le-creme, Paul McCartney. Regardless of your taste in music, this is one album you can’t NOT listen to.

In case you missed it:

Aesop Rock – Bushwick – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Lakeshore Records)
Crowd and Extras 12
Taking a dive in the pool of scoring, Oregan alt-rapper Aesop Rock is returning to the music scene in a new way. Aesop Rock hasn’t been particularly active in the last decade, but he certainly hasn’t disappeared. Since the release of 2016’s The Impossible Kid, Aesop Rock has been a music making machine in whatever world he wants. This time: film scores. This kind of work can only lead to a more diverse album in the coming years. Bushwick was released on August 25, 2017, and is in a theatre near you!

Until next week – here’s a playlist of some samples of this week’s mix.
**Have an album coming out soon we should feature? Let us know! Indie, Regional, National – as long as you aren’t recording on an iPhone, hit us up! CD RELEASE SHOWS are our jam.

Music journalism and sharing the best of the best artists is our thing.

Shutter 16 Magazine:

Tune In To Our Podcast: